Skip to main content


in this section

There are 14 majors in the College of Engineering. Each major has its own set of core requirements that must be taken after students have completed the common curriculum for all engineering students. We invite you to browse your area of interest to learn more about each major, its required courses, and more.

Students must apply for affiliation with a major during the first semester of their second year, although earlier affiliation may be granted at the discretion of the major. Learn more about affiliation in the Engineering Handbook.