Skip to main content

in this section

S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
See Also:

Diversity Programs in Engineering

146 Olin Hall, Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
607.255.6403 | dpeng@cornell.edu

Events from today forward

September 2017 view all September events

25 Monday, September 25 2017

ECE Colloquium: Federico Capasso, Harvard University - Metaoptics: Planar Optics Based on Metasurfaces Phillips Hall RM.233
  • 4:30 PM until 6:00 PM
  • Phillips Hall RM. 233
CU EMPower Monthly Meeting
  • 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM
  • TBA
  • RSVP

26 Tuesday, September 26 2017

ORIE Colloquium: Mark E. Lewis (Cornell ORIE) - Uniform turnpike theorems for finite Markov decision processes
  • 4:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 253

27 Wednesday, September 27 2017

Enterprise Engineering Colloquium: Jeffrey S. Goldman ’97 M.Eng. ‘98 (P&G) - Building World Class Analytic Organizations
  • 4:30 PM
  • Kimball Hall, B11

29 Friday, September 29 2017

Systems Seminar/Ezra's Round Table: Darryl Farber (Penn State) - Strategic Foresight and Analysis of Critical Infrastructure Systems
  • 12:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 253

October 2017 view all October events

03 Tuesday, October 3 2017

ORIE Colloquium: Sanjay Shakkottai (UT Austin) - Identifying Best Interventions through Online Importance Sampling
  • 4:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 253

06 Friday, October 6 2017

Systems Seminar/Ezra's Round Table: Jyotishman Pathak (Weill Cornell Medicine) - The Role of Big Data & A.I. in Mental Health Research
  • 12:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 253

18 Wednesday, October 18 2017

Enterprise Engineering Colloquium: Howie Singer M.S. ’77, Ph.D. ’79 ORIE (Universal Music Group) - How technology is changing the music industry….again
  • 4:30 PM
  • Kimball Hall, B11

20 Friday, October 20 2017

Systems Seminar/Ezra's Round Table: Jeff Niederdeppe (Cornell Communication) - Communicating Complexity: Challenges and Strategies
  • 12:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall
Homecoming Fireworks and Laser Light Show
  • 7:00 PM until 9:30 PM
  • Schoellkopf Field

21 Saturday, October 21 2017

Homecoming Big Red Fan Festival
  • 12:00 PM until 3:00 PM
  • Schoellkopf Field, Crescent parking lot

24 Tuesday, October 24 2017

Master Your Future: What are You Doing Next Summer
  • 4:45 PM until 6:00 PM
  • 245 Olin Hall
  • RSVP

25 Wednesday, October 25 2017

DPE LSAMP Scholars Meeting
  • 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM
  • TBA
  • RSVP

30 Monday, October 30 2017

CU EMPower Monthly Meeting
  • 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM
  • TBA
  • RSVP

31 Tuesday, October 31 2017

ORIE Colloquium: Donald Lee (Yale) - Modern Fourier analysis of cyclic arrival rates
  • 4:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 253

November 2017 view all November events

08 Wednesday, November 8 2017

DPE Ryan Scholars Meeting
  • 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM
  • TBA
  • RSVP

27 Monday, November 27 2017

CU EMPower Monthly Meeting
  • 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM
  • TBA
  • RSVP

December 2017 view all December events

01 Friday, December 1 2017

DPE First Friday Dinner
  • 5:00 PM until 7:00 PM
  • TBA
  • RSVP

04 Monday, December 4 2017

DPE Student Org Breakfast for Dinner Event with Lockheed Martin
  • 5:00 PM until 7:00 PM
  • TBA
  • RSVP

05 Tuesday, December 5 2017

CU EMPower/Ryan Scholars Coffee Hour
  • 1:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • Cafe Jennie