Skip to main content

in this section

In This Section:

S M T W T F S
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 01 02 03 04

Filter events

mm/dd/yyyy

mm/dd/yyyy

Event Categories

Events from today forward

September 2014 view all September events

02 Tuesday, September 2 2014

CFDS Seminar: Prof. Stephen Pope (Cornell University)
  • 12:00 PM until 1:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 178
MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205
ORIE Colloquium: Peter Jackson (Cornell) - Multi-Period Stock Allocation Using Robust Optimization
  • 4:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 253

03 Wednesday, September 3 2014

"The Deglaciation of the Ithaca Area: An Outrageous New Model Based on Recent Field Data"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • , 2146

04 Thursday, September 4 2014

BME 7900: - James Hickman - Univ. of Central Florida - Title TBD
  • 12:00 PM until 5:15 PM
  • Weill Hall, 226
"Microstructure and Mechanical Behavior of Bone Tissue"
  • 4:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • , B11

05 Friday, September 5 2014

CAM Colloquium: Andy Xu Sun (Georgia Tech) - Robust Optimization in Electric Power System Operations
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 655

11 Thursday, September 11 2014

BME 7900: Sean Nicholson - Cornell - "The Impact of Innovation on Medical Spending and Health"
  • 4:15 PM until 5:15 PM
  • Weill Hall, 226

16 Tuesday, September 16 2014

MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205
CFDS Seminar
  • 12:00 PM until 1:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 178

18 Thursday, September 18 2014

2014 CNF Annual Meeting
  • 8:00 AM until 7:00 PM
  • Biotechnology Building, G10 Biotech & Duffield Hall Atrium
BME 7900: Jason Burdick - Univ. of Penn - "Engineering Cardiac Tissue Response Post-Infarction through Biomaterial Design"
  • 4:15 PM until 5:15 PM

23 Tuesday, September 23 2014

MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205
CFDS Seminar
  • 12:00 PM until 1:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 178
ORIE Colloquium/The Bangs Lectures: Sridhar Tayur (Carnegie Mellon) - OR/OM Entrepreneurship in the 21st Century
  • 4:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 253

25 Thursday, September 25 2014

BME 7900: Danielle Benoit - Univ of Rochester - "Nanostructured polymers for targeted and responsive drug delivery"
  • 4:15 PM until 5:15 PM

30 Tuesday, September 30 2014

MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205
CFDS Seminar
  • 12:00 PM until 1:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 178

October 2014 view all October events

01 Wednesday, October 1 2014

"Large-scale Laboratory Earthquake Experiments"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • Snee Hall, 2146

02 Thursday, October 2 2014

"At Least 1,000X ThinnerThan a Human Hair"
  • 4:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • Kimball Hall, B11

07 Tuesday, October 7 2014

MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205

08 Wednesday, October 8 2014

"Erosion of the Critical Zone Inferred from Multiple Isotopic Tracers, with Implications fo r the Evolution of Mountain Slopes and Pacific Salmon"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • , 2146

15 Wednesday, October 15 2014

"Predictability of Tropical-Extratropical Links on Intra-Seasonal Time Scales"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • Snee Hall, 2146

21 Tuesday, October 21 2014

MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205

22 Wednesday, October 22 2014

"Siderophile Element Constraints on Terrestrial Planet Formation, Differentiation and Mantle Mixing"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • , 2146

23 Thursday, October 23 2014

"Collective Migration and Cell Jamming"
  • 4:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • Kimball Hall, B11

28 Tuesday, October 28 2014

MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205
CFDS Seminar
  • 12:00 PM until 1:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 178

29 Wednesday, October 29 2014

"Greenland Meltwater From Source to Sea: Variability, Routing, and Impact"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • , 2146

November 2014 view all November events

04 Tuesday, November 4 2014

MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205

11 Tuesday, November 11 2014

MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205
CFDS Seminar
  • 12:00 PM until 1:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 178

12 Wednesday, November 12 2014

"Integrating Teaching and Research with a 21st Century Toolbox"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • Snee Hall, 2146

18 Tuesday, November 18 2014

MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205

19 Wednesday, November 19 2014

"Has a Warming Arctic Contributed to Colder Winter Weather in the Northern Hemisphere Mid-latitudes?"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • Snee Hall, 2146

December 2014 view all December events

02 Tuesday, December 2 2014

MAE Colloquium
  • 12:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Thurston Hall, 205
CFDS Seminar
  • 12:00 PM until 1:15 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 178

03 Wednesday, December 3 2014

"The Oyster Challenge!: Disease, Taphonomy, Carbonate Balance, and Management"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • Snee Hall, 2146