Fengqi You wins College of Engineering Teaching Award

Fengqi You

Professor Fengqi You has won the Mr. & Mrs. Richard F. Tucker Excellence in Teaching Award. The award was presented at the Fall 2020 Faculty Reception, hosted (virtually) by the College of Engineering at Cornell University.

Professor You is the Roxanne E. and Michael J. Zak Professor in Energy Systems Engineering and Croll Sesquicentennial Fellow in the Smith School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering. 

The complete list of winners is provided here:

Recipient                               Department                Donor

Ilana Brito                              BME                           Robert '55 and Vanne '57 Cowie

David Bindel                          CS                               James and Mary Tien

Guillaume Lambert                 AEP                            Dorothy and Fred Chau MS '74

Matthew Ulinski                    MAE                            Sonny Yau '72

Jin Suntivich                          MSE                             James and Mary Tien

Bharath Hariharan                   CS                               Sonny Yau '72

Andrea Ippolito                       CEE                            Douglas Whitney '61

Michael Clarkson                    CS                               Kenneth A. Goldman '71

Chris De Sa                             CS                               Mr. & Mrs. Richard F. Tucker

Fengqi You                             CBE                             Mr. & Mrs. Richard F. Tucker

Claudia Fischbach-Teschl       BME                           John Swanson '61 ME in honor of his
mother, Dorothy G. Swanson

Hadas Ritz                              MAE                           Michael Tien '72

Esteban Gazel                         EAS                            Daniel M. Lazar '29

Lawrence Bonassar                 BME                           Fiona Ip Li '78 and Donald Li '75

Aaron Wagner                         ECE                            Ralph S. Watts '72

Francesco Monticone              ECE                            Michael Tien '72

Perrine Pepiot                         MAE                           Dennis G. Shepherd


James M. and Marsha D. McCormick Advising Award Winners

Nozomi Nishimura

David Williamson

Other Articles of Interest