various images taken using various biomedical imaging techniques

Biomedical Imaging and Instrumentation

The pioneering work determining the biological mechanisms of disease and the lifesaving work of diagnosing and treating medical problems rely on sophisticated imaging techniques developed by engineers.

Research Area Field Faculty

Faculty researchers from Cornell's several campuses contribute to this research area.

BME department faculty

Steven Adie, sga42@cornell.edu
James Antaki, jfa79@cornell.edu 
Jonathan Butcher, jtb47@cornell.edu
Nate Cira, njc222@cornell.edu
Iwijn De Vlamink, id93@cornell.edu
Peter Doerschuk, pd83@cornell.edu 
Karl Lewis, kjl235@cornell.edu 
Nozomi Nishimura, nn62@cornell.edu
Chris Schaffer, cs385@cornell.edu 
Yi Wang, yw233@cornell.edu 
Warren Zipfel, wrz2@cornell.edu
 

Graduate field faculty

Daniel Aneshansley, dja4@cornell.edu
Susan Daniel, sd386@cornell.edu 
David Erickson, de54@cornell.edu
Lara Estroff, lae37@cornell.edu
Jack Freed, jhf3@cornell.edu 
Jesse Goldberg, jesse.goldberg@cornell.edu
Daniel Heller, dah368@cornell.edu
Brian Kirby, bk88@cornell.edu
Amit Lal, lal@ece.cornell.edu
Manfred Lindau, ml95@cornell.edu 
Christiane Linster, cl243@cornell.edu 
Frederick Maxfield, frmaxfie@med.cornell.edu
Alyosha Molnar, molnar@ece.cornell.edu
Jeffrey Moses, moses@cornell.edu
Susan Pannullo, scp2002@med.cornell.edu 
Matthew Paszek, mjp31@cornell.edu
Lois Pollack, lp26@cornell.edu
Anthony Reeves, apr5@cornell.edu 
Mert Sabuncu, msabuncu@cornell.edu Alexander Travis, ajt32@cornell.edu
Melissa Warden, mrwarden@cornell.edu
Alan Weinstein, mweins@med.cornell.edu 
Ulrich Wiesner, ubw1@cornell.edu
Mingming Wu, mw272@cornell.edu 
Chris Xu, cx10@cornell.edu
Ramin Zabih, rdz@cs.cornell.edu
 

Research Groups

Explore More Research Areas